Language:

Home » Speaker » Vanessa Reinwand-Weiss

Vanessa Reinwand-Weiss

© Petra Coddington

Prof Dr Vanessa-Isabelle Reinwand-Weiss studied pedagogics, drama and media science, Italian romance studies and philosophy in Erlangen and Bologna and completed her doctorates with a thesis on educational and learning processes in dramatics at Friedrich Alexander University of Erlangen-Nuremberg in 2007. Subsequently, as a postdoctoral researcher, she headed a study on early childhood education at the University of Freiburg (Switzerland). Following a Junior Professorship at the University of Hildesheim’s Institute of Cultural Policy, she has been Director of the Federal Academy for Cultural Education Wolfenbüttel since 2012, and as a Professor of Cultural Education, she continues to teach in Hildesheim. Reinwand-Weiss is an active member of numerous committees and juries in the Cultural Education field. For example, she is a founding member of the Federal Network for Cultural Education and an expert in the Council for Cultural Education.

 

What is your professional focus?

I am active both as a culture manager and in the area of cultural policy, teaching and researching in the field of (early childhood) Cultural Education.

 

What potentials do you see in the certificate course “Artistic Interventions in Cultural Education” for your specialist field?

I expect the course to sensitise artists for mediation activities in educational and cultural institutions and to hone their profile in this respect. This can also contribute to Cultural Education being more strongly structurally anchored in educational and cultural institutions in the future. There is an urgent need for more Cultural Education in our educational and cultural institutions!

 

Which changes are needed at cultural policy or education policy level to strengthen the potentials of cooperation with artists for Cultural Education in Germany?

In the education sector, there ought to be more scope for structural freedom and courage in child day-care centres and schools, and for them to be able to aesthetically orient their profile and also address other topical issues such as sustainability, education towards democracy or diversity via cultural (school) development. In my opinion, public cultural institutions are in particular need of funding and cultural policy framework provisions to implement Cultural Education and Mediation as a cross-cutting mission. Qualified staff is a prerequisite for both aspects.

 

Vanessa Reinwand-Weiss at “Artistic Interventions in Cultural Education” 

Vanessa Reinwand-Weiss is taking part in the course framework as a lecturer in Module 1: “Potentials of art for cultural education processes”. Furthermore, Vanessa Reinwand-Weiss represents the Federal Academy for Cultural Education as one of the project partners accompanying the pilot project.

For details, see: https://kuenstlerische-interventionen.de/projektpartner/bundesakademie-fur-kulturelle-bildung/. If you have any queries or are interested in cooperating, you are welcome to contact zertifikatskurs [at] uni-hildesheim [dot] de

Sprache:

Home » Referent:innen » Vanessa Reinwand-Weiss

Vanessa Reinwand-Weiss

© Petra Coddington

Prof. Dr. Vanessa-Isabelle Reinwand-Weiss studierte Pädagogik, Theater- und Medienwissenschaften, Italoromanistik und Philosophie in Erlangen und Bologna und schloss 2007 mit einer Arbeit zu Bildungs- und Lernprozessen im Theaterspiel ihre Promotion an der Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg ab. Anschließend leitete sie als Postdoktorandin eine Studie zur frühkindlichen Bildung an der Universität Freiburg (Schweiz). Nach einer Juniorprofessur Kulturelle Bildung am Institut für Kulturpolitik der Universität Hildesheim ist sie seit 2012 Direktorin der Bundesakademie für Kulturelle Bildung Wolfenbüttel und lehrt als Professorin für Kulturelle Bildung weiterhin in Hildesheim. Reinwand-Weiss ist in zahlreichen Gremien und Jurys Kultureller Bildung aktiv, so ist sie z. B. Gründungsmitglied des bundesweiten Netzwerks Forschung Kulturelle Bildung und Expertin im Rat für Kulturelle Bildung.

 

 

 

 

Was ist Ihr beruflicher Schwerpunkt?

Ich bin sowohl Kulturmanagerin als auch kulturpolitisch, lehrend und forschend im Feld der (frühkindlichen) Kulturellen Bildung unterwegs.

 

Welche Potenziale sehen Sie in dem Zertifikatskurs „Künstlerische Interventionen in der Kulturellen Bildung“ für Ihr Fachgebiet?

Ich verspreche mir von dem Kurs eine Sensibilisierung und Profilierung von Künstler:innen für vermittelnde Tätigkeiten in Bildungs- und Kultureinrichtungen und damit in der Zukunft eine stärkere strukturelle Verankerung von Kultureller Bildung in Bildungs- und Kultureinrichtungen. Unsere Bildungs- und Kultureinrichtungen haben mehr Kulturelle Bildung dringend nötig!

 

Welche Veränderungen sind auf kultur- oder bildungspolitischer Ebene notwendig, um die Potenziale einer Zusammenarbeit mit Künstler:innen für die Kulturelle Bildung in Deutschland zu stärken?

Im Bildungsbereich bräuchte es mehr strukturelle Freiheiten und Mut von Kindertagesstätten und Schulen, ihr Profil ästhetisch auszurichten und sich über eine kulturelle (Schul-)Entwicklung auch anderen aktuellen Themen wie Nachhaltigkeit, Demokratieerziehung oder Diversität stellen zu können. Für vor allem staatliche Kultureinrichtungen bräuchte es meines Erachtens förder- und kulturpolitische Rahmenvorgaben zur Umsetzung Kultureller Bildung und Vermittlung als Querschnittsaufgabe. Für beides ist qualifiziertes Personal eine Grundvoraussetzung.

 

Vanessa Reinwand-Weiss bei „Künstlerische Interventionen in der Kulturellen Bildung“ 

Vanessa Reinwand-Weiss beteiligt sich im Rahmen des Kurses als Referentin in Modul 1: „Potentiale der Künste für die Bildung“. Des Weiteren vertritt Vanessa Reinwand-Weiss die Bundesakademie für Kulturelle Bildung als einer der Projektpartner, die das Pilotprojekt begleiten.

Siehe hierzu: https://kuenstlerische-interventionen.de/projektpartner/bundesakademie-fur-kulturelle-bildung/. Bei Fragen oder Interesse einer Zusammenarbeit wenden Sie sich gern an zertifikatskurs [at] uni-hildesheim [dot] de