Language:

Home » Team

Team

Project Organizer
The University of Hildesheim Foundation, Institute for Cultural Policy and the Master’s Program in Cultural Education, represented by: Prof. Dr. habil. Birgit Mandel, mandel [at] uni-hildesheim [dot] de.

For more information: University of Hildesheim Foundation – Institute for Cultural Policy

 

Foto:

Birgit Mandel (b. 1963) is professor of cultural education and cultural management and director of the Institute for Cultural Policy at the University of Hildesheim; she is director of the Master’s Program in Cultural Education. She is vice president of the Kulturpolitische Gesellschaft, an advisory board member of the Commerzbank Stiftung, for whom she developed the ZukunftsGut Award for institutional cultural education, as well as a supervisory board member of the Berlin Kulturprojekte GmbH. She has conducted a variety of research projects at the intersection of cultural education, audience development and cultural policy.
For more information: Prof. Dr. Birgit Mandel

 

 

 

Foto: Victoria Tomaschko

Project Director
Prof. Mona Marijke Jas

Mona Marijke Jas is a visual artist and arts educator. She is an honorary professor at the weißensee academy of art berlin, since 2015. She was part of the documenta 14 faculty in Kassel and Athens in 2017 and director of education and outreach at the 10th Berlin Biennale in 2018. She has also developed pilot educational and outreach concepts, including the exhibition Listen to Us – Artistic Intelligence, presented within the framework of Plovdiv 2019 – European Capital of Culture in Plovdiv, Bulgaria. She currently serves as acting chair of the Department of Cultural Education (Prof. Dr. Vanessa-Isabelle Reinwand-Weiss) at the University of Hildesheim.
For more information: Prof. Mona Marijke Jas

 

Project Office
Michael Eulenstein, eulenstein [at] uni-hildesheim [dot] de
Carolin Knüpper, knuepper [at] uni-hildeheim [dot] de

Sponsor
Stiftung Mercator is a private and independent foundation. Through its work it strives for a society characterized by openness to the world, solidarity and equal opportunities. In this context it concentrates on strengthening Europe; increasing the educational success of disadvantaged children and young people, especially those of migrant origin; improving the quality and impact of cultural education; driving forward climate change mitigation and promoting science and the humanities. Stiftung Mercator symbolizes the connection between academic expertise and practical project experience. One of Germany’s leading foundations, it is active both nationally and internationally. Stiftung Mercator feels a strong sense of loyalty to the Ruhr region, the home of the founding family and the foundation’s headquarters.
For more information: www.stiftung-mercator.de

Sprache:

Home » Team

Team

Projektträger
Stiftung Universität Hildesheim, Institut für Kulturpolitik und Masterstudiengang Kulturvermittlung vertreten durch
Prof. Dr. habil. Birgit Mandel, mandel [at] uni-hildesheim [dot] de

Mehr Informationen unter: Stiftung Universität Hildesheim – Institut für Kulturpolitik

 

Birgit Mandel (geb. 1963) ist Professorin für Kulturvermittlung und Kulturmanagement und Direktorin des Instituts für Kulturpolitik an der Universität Hildesheim; sie leitet den Masterstudiengang Kulturvermittlung. Sie ist Vizepräsidentin der Kulturpolitischen Gesellschaft, Kuratoriumsmitglied der Commerzbank Stiftung, für die sie den Preis „ZukunftsGut“ für institutionelle Kulturvermittlung entwickelt hat, sowie Aufsichtsratsmitglied der Berlin Kulturprojekte GmbH. Sie hat diverse Forschungsprojekte an der Schnittstelle von Kulturvermittlung, Audience Development und Kulturpolitik durchgeführt.
Mehr Informationen unter: Prof. Dr. Birgit Mandel 

 

 

 

Foto: Victoria Tomaschko

Künstlerische Leiterin
Prof. Mona Marijke Jas

Mona Marijke Jas ist Künstlerin, Kuratorin und Wissenschaftlerin. Seit 2015 ist sie Honorarprofessorin an der weißensee kunsthochschule berlin. Sie war u. a. 2017 Mitglied der faculty der documenta 14 in Kassel und Athen und leitete die (Ver-)Mittlung der 10. Berlin Biennale 2018. Außerdem konzipiert sie modellhaft Bildungs- und Outreach-Ansätze, wie für die Ausstellung Listen to Us – Artistic Intelligence im Rahmen von Plovdiv 2019 – European Capital of Culture in Plovdiv, Bulgarien. Aktuell forscht sie im Bereich der Kunstvermittlung von Biennalen an der Universität Hildesheim.

Mehr Informationen unter: Prof. Mona Marijke Jas

 

Projektbüro
Leitung Projektbüro: Josephin Salewski, salewski [at] uni-hildesheim [dot] de
Projektmanagerin: Pia Wagner, pia [dot] wagner [at] uni-hildesheim [dot] de
Projektkoordinatorin: Carolin Knüpper, knuepper [at] uni-hildeheim [dot] de

Förderung
Die Stiftung Mercator ist eine private, unabhängige Stiftung. Sie strebt mit ihrer Arbeit eine Gesellschaft an, die sich durch Weltoffenheit, Solidarität und Chancengleichheit auszeichnet. Dabei konzentriert sie sich darauf, Europa zu stärken, den Bildungserfolg benachteiligter Kinder und Jugendlicher insbesondere mit Migrationshintergrund zu erhöhen, Qualität und Wirkung kultureller Bildung zu verbessern, Klimaschutz voranzutreiben und Wissenschaft zu fördern. Die Stiftung Mercator steht für die Verbindung von wissenschaftlicher Expertise und praktischer Projekterfahrung. Als eine führende Stiftung in Deutschland ist sie national wie international tätig. Dem Ruhrgebiet, der Heimat der Stifterfamilie und dem Sitz der Stiftung, fühlt sie sich besonders verpflichtet.

Mehr Informationen unter: www.stiftung-mercator.de