Language:

Home » Fellows » Rosmarie Weinlich

Rosmarie Weinlich

© Rosmarie Weinlich

Rosmarie Weinlich (*1984, Erfurt) is a freelance artist and art communicator. She studied free art at “Bauhaus Universität Weimar” and at the Milwaukee Institute of Art and Design in Wisconsin in the USA. Her works of art are displayed both nationally and internationally at art exhibitions and biennales, and are contained in a wide range of collections. Some of them have earned her prestigious awards, such as the “1. Deutscher Installationskunstpreis”. Furthermore, since 2013, Weinlich has been engaged in communicating art. With her artistic-cultural projects, she focuses her work on communicating methodical strategies in art and heads workshops for teachers, but also for children and youths. Since 2019, she has been working for the “Klassik Stiftung Weimar” as a museum pedagogue and, since 2021, has been increasingly involved in the digitisation of cultural work.

Which topic turns up again and again in your artistic activities?

My work as an artist takes place in the border area between science, nature and art. It addresses natural and social phenomena and is based on dissolution and recreation, with an intermeshing of the analytical angle, aesthetic sensitivity and artistic re-forming. I create parallel worlds of new opportunities and unnaturalness. To me, it is a must to confront a world based on solid research with my own world of art and create new realities. Here, I work chiefly with two art media: painting and installations.

What do you seek to achieve with your cultural education activities?

I am firmly convinced that art and culture move people, stimulate indispensible experiences and constitute an essential contribution to a progressive, democratic society and advances it can achieve. Based on this, my cultural education activities focus on aesthetic research. It is especially important for me to show that it is up to everyone to maintain a democratic, self-responsible and thus sustainable contribution to the development of the environment in the sense of an open, extended concept of art.

What, in your view, is the essence of an artistic intervention in cultural education?

Art is an act of self-dramatisation, but it also creates identities and is a way to adopt the world. The world of art thrives on conquering new dimensions, and in cultural education, it is a possibility to experience the invisible. Here, the artistic intervention, my professional perspective, acts as an initiator for an art-practice, but certainly also critical discussion of one’s own world of thought in connection or confrontation with the public sphere.

Aaesthetic research on light pollution, 2013-2014

© Rosmarie Weinlich

“Ästhetische Forschung zur Lichtverschmutzung” (aesthetic research on light pollution) is a successful interdisciplinary art research project addressing a volatile topic which pursues the goal of bringing regions far away from culture into cultural exchange. Regarding societal, cultural, astronomic and ecological aspects, the project comprised an aesthetic research process debating the problem of light pollution. In three project cycles, a discursion on design was developed which evolved into visual communication, into object and installation art and into a photo documentary exhibition format. The aim of each project phase was a presentation section with works of art which in turn represented the basic platform for ideas and impulses relating to the subsequent working group.

http://publikation.kulturagenten-programm.de/detailansicht98f7.html?document=113

What have you taken home from this project for your artistic activities?

In addition to the aesthetic experiences of the youths, it was important for me to show with one’s own creative results and the debates which have been triggered that it is up to everyone to maintain a democratic, self-responsible and thus sustainable contribution to the development of the environment in the sense of an open, extended concept of art.

Sprache:

Home » Stipendiat:innen » Rosmarie Weinlich

Rosmarie Weinlich

© Rosmarie Weinlich

Rosmarie Weinlich (*1984, Erfurt) ist freischaffende Künstlerin und Kunstvermittlerin. Sie studierte Freie Kunst an der Bauhaus Universität Weimar und am Milwaukee Institute of Art and Design in Wisconsin in den USA. Ihre künstlerischen Arbeiten werden national und international in Ausstellungen und Biennalen gezeigt, und sie befinden sich in diversen Sammlungen. Für einige erhielt sie renommierte Auszeichnungen, zum Beispiel den 1. Deutschen Installationskunstpreis. Außerdem ist Weinlich seit 2013 in der Kunstvermittlung tätig. Mit ihren künstlerisch-kulturellen Projekten arbeitet sie gezielt an der Vermittlung künstlerisch-methodischer Strategien und leitet Workshops für Lehrende, aber auch für Kinder und Jugendliche. Seit 2019 ist sie als Museumspädagogin bei der Klassik Stiftung Weimar tätig und arbeite seit 2021 verstärkt an der Digitalisierung kultureller Arbeit.

Welches Thema taucht in Ihrer künstlerischen Arbeit immer wieder auf?

Meine künstlerische Arbeit liegt im Grenzbereich von Wissenschaft, Natur und Kunst. Sie setzt sich mit Phänomenen der Natur und des Sozialen auseinander und baut auf dem Auflösen und Wiedererschaffen auf, wobei der analytische Blick, die ästhetische Empfindsamkeit und die künstlerische Neuformung ineinander übergehen. Ich erschaffe Parallelwelten neuer Möglichkeiten und des Widernatürlichen. Für mich ist entscheidend, der wissenschaftlich fundierten Welt meine eigene künstlerische Welt entgegenzusetzen und neue Realitäten zu schaffen. Dabei bediene ich mich hauptsächlich zweier künstlerischer Medien – Malerei und Installation.

Was möchten Sie mit Ihrer kulturellen Bildungsarbeit bewirken?

Ich bin der festen Überzeugung, dass Kunst und Kultur bewegen, unverzichtbare Erfahrungen auslösen und ein wesentlicher Beitrag einer fortschrittlichen, sich entwickelnden demokratischen Gesellschaft ist. Auf dieser Grundlage legt meine kulturelle Bildungsarbeit den Fokus auf die ästhetische Forschung. Mir ist besonders wichtig, über die gewonnenen ästhetischen Erfahrungen hinaus mit eigenen kreativen Resultaten und ausgelösten Debatten zu zeigen, dass im Sinne eines offenen, erweiterten Kunstbegriffs jedem die demokratische, verantwortungsbewusste und damit nachhaltige Mitgestaltung von Umwelt obliegt.

Was macht für Sie eine künstlerische Intervention in der Kulturellen Bildung aus?

Die Kunst ist Selbstinszenierung, aber auch identitätsstiftend und eine Form, sich die Welt anzueignen. Die künstlerische Arbeit lebt von der Eroberung neuer Dimensionen und ist in der Kulturellen Bildung eine Möglichkeit, Unsichtbares erlebbar zu machen. Dabei dient die künstlerische Intervention, meine professionelle Sichtweise, als Impulsgeber zur künstlerisch-praktischen, aber durchaus kritischen Auseinandersetzung mit der eigenen Gedankenwelt in Verbindung oder Konfrontation mit dem öffentlichen Raum.

Ästhetische Forschung zur Lichtverschmutzung, 2013-2014

© Rosmarie Weinlich

Die „Ästhetische Forschung zur Lichtverschmutzung“ ist ein gelungenes interdisziplinäres Projekt der künstlerischen Forschung unter einem brisanten Thema, das das Ziel verfolgt, kulturferne Regionen in den kulturellen Austausch zu bringen. Unter gesellschaftlichen, kulturellen, astronomischen und ökologischen Aspekten umfasste das Projekt einen ästhetischen Forschungsprozess zur Auseinandersetzung mit der Problematik der Lichtverschmutzung. In drei Projektzyklen wurde ein gestalterischer Exkurs entwickelt, welcher in visueller Kommunikation, in Objekt- und Installationskunst, in Interventionen sowie in ein fotodokumentierendes Ausstellungsformat mündete. Ziel jeder Projektphase war ein Präsentationsteil mit Kunstwerken, der wiederum die grundlegende Ideen- und Impulsplattform für die darauffolgende Arbeitsgruppe darstellte.

http://publikation.kulturagenten-programm.de/detailansicht98f7.html?document=113 

Was nehmen Sie aus dem Projekt für Ihre künstlerische Arbeit mit?

Über die gewonnenen ästhetischen Erfahrungen der Jugendlichen hinaus war mir wichtig, mit eigenen kreativen Resultaten und ausgelösten Debatten zu zeigen, dass im Sinne eines offenen, erweiterten Kunstbegriffs jedem die demokratische, verantwortungsbewusste und damit nachhaltige Mitgestaltung von Umwelt obliegt.